Members of Frassati Catholic Academy Trust

Members of a multi-academy trust are similar to shareholders of a company, who have rights under relevant company law.

The members of Frassati Catholic Academy Trust are appointed by the the Diocese of Portsmouth, and ensure that FCAT adheres to it's founding principles. Current Members for academic year 2020/21

Directors of Frassati CAT

Screenshot 2020-10-06 at 13.20.12.png

The Bishop of Portsmouth appoints Foundation Directors to bring a range of experience and skills to the board’s legal liability for financial oversight of the CAT, the welfare of staff and most importantly the safeguarding and broad education of all our children.  These Directors may co-opt others to further strengthen the board. Current Directors and terms of office:

Screenshot 2020-10-06 at 11.20.48.png

Core Committees


Currently the Board has three core committees to which all Directors are members. 


In addition to this there is a Head Teachers Forum which meets once a term and is chaired by J Lemaitre CEO.

Screenshot 2021-02-22 at 11.46.17.png